People’s choice voting now open for MIN Awards

Euskara. Kultura. Mundura.


The public can now cast their vote for the Spanish Independent Music Awards (MIN) until 4 May. The 15 artists or groups with the most votes in each category will be announced on 5 May. A jury of industry experts will then select five finalists from each area and announce their decision on 28 May.

The awards ceremony, which is held every year by Unión Fonográfica Independiente (UFI, an association of music producers in Spain), will take place on Wednesday 16 June. In this thirteenth edition, fourteen groups or artists who have produced an album in Basque will compete for one of the 21 categories in the awards.

Vying for the Etxepare Award for the Best Album in Basque are Amorante, Dena, Gatibu, Kai Nakai, Kantu Kolore, Korrontzi, Liher, Modus Operandi, Nogen, Skabidea, Tenpora, Thierry Biscary, Xsakara and Zetak.

Each person can vote once in each category for up to five artists in that category. The public can choose their favourites in all categories except three. ‘Best Album’ will be chosen by the jury considering all musical styles; ‘Best Design’ will be selected by a professional jury specialised in this discipline; and the ‘Mario Pacheco Award of Honour’ will be chosen by members of UFI.

Receive alerts in your inbox when calls for proposals of interest to you are launched.