Finalists shortlisted for MIN Awards

Euskara. Kultura. Mundura.


The jury has made its decision on the five finalists who will vie for the Etxepare award for the best album in Basque in the MIN Independent Music Awards: Chill Mafia, Idoia, Liher, Gaur and Verde Prato. The awards ceremony will take place in Pamplona on 27 April.

The other semi-finalists in this category were Amak, Bulego, Ezpalak, Huntza, Ibil Bedi, Jon Maia, Joseba Irazoki eta lagunak, Maite Larburu, Olatz Salvador and Ruper Ordorika.

Many of these musicians were also semi-finalists in other categories. The MIN categories include different musical styles (best jazz album, best flamenco album, best rock album, etc.), languages (Basque, Catalan, Galician), as well as more general awards (best album, best video clip, best song...). The MIN Independent Music Awards were created in 2009 to highlight artistic creation, cultural diversity and talent in Spain, emphasizing the efforts of small and medium-sized music companies, and promoting independent music nationally and internationally.

Sign up for our Newsletter.