MIN Awards semi-finalists announced

Euskara. Kultura. Mundura.


Voting has ended for MIN Independent Music Awards nominees and the semi-finalists have been announced. Fifteen artists or groups have received the most votes in each category, and now the jury of experts will select five finalists in each category. The awards ceremony will take place in Pamplona on 27 April.

Amak, Bulego, Chill Mafia, Ezpalak, Gaur, Huntza, Ibil Bedi, Idoia, Jon Maia, Joseba Irazoki eta lagunak, Liher, Maite Larburu, Olatz Salvador, Ruper Ordorika and Verde Prato will compete for the Etxepare Award for Best Album in Basque.

Many of these musicians are also in other categories, including awards for different musical styles (best jazz album, best flamenco album, best rock album, etc.), languages (Basque, Catalan, Galician), as well as more general categories (best album, best video clip, best song...).

Zetak will compete for Best Live Performance; Huntza for Best Roots Music Album; Chill Mafia and Ben Yart for Best Urban Music Recording; Kokoshca for Best Rock Album; Chill Mafia, Anne Lukin and Chica Sobresalto for the AIE for Best Emerging Artist; Chill Mafia and Chica Sobresalto for the Orchard Award for Best Album of the Year; Chica Sobresalto for Best Music Video Award; Iñaki Alberdi for Best Classical Music Album; and the Pamplona Jazz Orchestra for Best Jazz Album.

Created in 2009, the MIN Awards recognise the artistic creation, cultural diversity, talent and work of small and medium-sized music companies and independent music at the national and international levels.


Sign up for our Newsletter.